Yamaha YZF-R7 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello -

I live in the Bay Area, CA - picked up my R7 last month and am slowly developing it into a racebike. I plan to race it in AFM next season, and am spending the rest of this season shaking it down at track days. I love it so far!

I'm particularly interested in swapping notes and discussing the bike with other people intending to race in LWTs or just do a lot of track days, huge bonus if you're also in CA.

:geek:

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hello, I just started riding. Had a Honda CBR500R, riding a R7 now I purchased in July. I am looking to ride at the track, but dont have experience on the track. I am in nor cal, located about 20 miles north of Sacramento in Plumas Lake. What local tracks do you ride at?

·
Registered
43 Posts
I plan on doing a bunch of track riding with mine. I know there are others, too. Look forward to following.

I've heard recs to get braided brake lines / new pads when possible/available.

Several of us are also looking into quickshifter modules for GP shift if you're into that, also. I started a thread on it with some info.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello, I just started riding. Had a Honda CBR500R, riding a R7 now I purchased in July. I am looking to ride at the track, but dont have experience on the track. I am in nor cal, located about 20 miles north of Sacramento in Plumas Lake. What local tracks do you ride at?
I spend most of my time at Thunderhill, super fun track. Sonoma (more expensive and in worse condition) and Laguna Seca (even more expensive, and with db restrictions in place) are the other Norcal tracks, and Buttonwillow to the south is an option as well. Lucky we have so many tracks relatively close! I'm new to the area so I haven't even ridden anywhere besides Thunderhill yet, but I'm doing a Sonoma day soon.

I've been riding at the track for years and years, let me know how I can help!

·
Registered